Department of Engineering Mechanics

Date:2020-09-01 13:49 Author: Hits:

The department of engineering mechanics was firstly founded in 1985. After a series of reforms and developments, including the merger of departments and institutes and the establishment of colleges, the current department was re-established in 2017, and now is a department under the jurisdiction of the school of mechanics and engineering. There are 25 teachers in the department, including 15 professors, 9 associate professors and 1 lecturer.

The department of engineering mechanics undertakes the teaching of theoretical mechanics, engineering mechanics, elastic mechanics and other professional basic courses for undergraduate and postgraduate students of civil engineering, machinery, materials, electrical, mechanics, etc., and has made outstanding achievements in the research work of solid mechanics.